

## Association of Old Crows Award Recipients 2018

The AOC will recognize the premier leaders in EW, IO and EMS Operations fields throughout our 54<sup>th</sup> Annual Symposium and Convention. Please join us in celebrating these award winners for their exemplary service to our community. The Gold Medal Award is the highest award given by the AOC for outstanding advances and contributions in all fields of EW and IO. The Gold Medal Award will be presented during the Opening Session on Tuesday, November 27<sup>th</sup>. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal Award is presented to an AOC member to recognize outstanding service in furthering the goals of the Association or its Chapter Organization(s). It is the highest award given to a member for service to the AOC. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal, the Colonel Anton D. Brees Lifetime Service Awards, and the Joseph W. Kearney Award will be presented at the Annual Banquet on Wednesday, November 28th. All

other Individual awards will be presented at separate venues.

GROUP ONE – AOC PRESTIGE	
AOC Gold Medal	Dr. William G. Conley
Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal	Mark Schallheim
Joseph W. Kearney Pioneer Award	Carl Guerreri
Anton D. "Tony" Brees Lifetime Service Award	Ian Fish
	Tores Belsnes
AOC Technology Hall of Fame	James Morris
	Edward Eberl
	William Ogden
	David Noyes
GROUP TWO – ELECTRMAGNETIC SPECTRUM	
A.C. McMullin Electronic Attack Award	CTR2 Justin Shaff, USN
Jerry Sowell Electronic Protect Award	Anand Dave
John Marks Electronic Warfare Support Award	Dr. Anne Pavy
Electromagnetic (EM) Battle Management Award	Captain Kevin Voss, USA
Jeffrey B. Jones Cyber Operations Award	LTC Linda Riedel, USA
Electro-Optical/Infra-Red Award	Kenneth Stuart
Spec 4 James Davis Maintenance Award	Staff Sergeant Zane Romick, USAF
CTTCM Clay A Conner Training Award	Timothy O'Conner
GROUP THREE - ELECTRMAGNETIC SPECTRUM (EMS) PROGRAM AWARDS	
Stanley B. Hall Executive Management Award	John Carr
Clark G. Fiester Program Management Award	Maj Jonathan Williams, USAF
Integrated Product Team Award	Standoff Munitions Application Center
Test & Evaluation Award	Stratomist Project Team
International Achievement	Arthur Tulak
GROUP FOUR – MILITARY	
Military Service Award - Air Force	Captain Gregory Harris, USAF
Military Service Award - Army	Captain Keith Ligman, USA
Military Service Award - Coast Guard	CDR Steve Bird, USCG
Military Service Award- Marine Corps	Captain Scott Wilder, USMC
Military Service Award - Navy	CDR Michael Herlands, USN
Military Service Award – International	Master Air Crew John Anderson, RAF
Outstanding Unit Award – Air Force	TBD
Outstanding Unit Award – Army	TBD
Outstanding Unit Award – Marine Corps (AEW)	TBD
Outstanding Unit Award – Marine Corps (IO/Cyber)	TBD

Outstanding Unit Award- Marine Corps (Ground)	TBD
Outstanding Unit Award – NATO (Operational EW)	TBD
Outstanding Unit Award – Navy (Shore)	Commander, U.S Sixth Fleet
Outstanding Unit Award – Navy (Air)	VAQ 139
Outstanding Unit Award – Navy (Surface)	USS Hopper (DDG 70)
Outstanding Unit- International Air Force	TBD