

Association of Old Crows Award Recipients 2017

The AOC will recognize the premier leaders in EW, IO and EMS Operations fields throughout our 54th Annual Symposium and Convention. Please join us in celebrating these award winners for their exemplary service to our community. The Gold Medal Award is the highest award given by the AOC for outstanding advances and contributions in all fields of EW and IO. The Gold Medal Award will be presented during the Opening Session on Tuesday, November 28th. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal Award is presented to an AOC member to recognize outstanding service in furthering the goals of the Association or its Chapter Organization(s). It is the highest award given to a member for service to the AOC. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal, the Colonel Anton D. Brees Lifetime Service Awards, and the Joseph W. Kearney Award will be presented at the Annual Banquet on Wednesday, November 29th. All other Individual awards will be presented at separate venues.

GROUP ONE – AOC PRESTIGE	
AOC Gold Medal	Lt General Robert Elder, Ret
Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal	Lt Col Wayne Shaw, III, USAF, Ret
Joseph W. Kearney Pioneer Award	Dr. Joachim "Joe" Keppler
Anton D. "Tony" Brees Lifetime Service Award	WG CDR Wynne Davies, RAF, Ret
	Mr. Anthony Lisuzzo
AOC Technology Hall of Fame	Dr. Alfred Price
	Dr. Ronald Smiley
	Dr. Patrick Kee
	Dr. Dipak Roy
GROUP TWO – ELECTRMAGNETIC SPECTRUM	
A.C. McMullin Electronic Attack Award	VMAX Project Team
Jerry Sowell Electronic Protect Award	Captain Keith Dundas, USAF
John Marks Electronic Warfare Support Award	Captain Taylor Drew Evanson, USAF
Electromagnetic (EM) Battle Management Award	Crew 1, 5 EACCS (12ACCS), USAF
Jeffrey B. Jones Cyber Operations Award	Captain Joshua Palochack, USAF
Electro-Optical/Infra-Red Award	Captain Brian Wensel, USAF
Spec 4 James Davis Maintenance Award	CTT2 Antonio Moreno, USAF
CTTCM Clay A Conner Training Award	Captain David Starnes, USAF
GROUP THREE - ELECTRMAGNETIC SPECTRUM (EMS) PROGRAM AWARDS	
Stanley B. Hall Executive Management Award	Mr. Scott Boyd
Clark G. Fiester Program Management Award	Mr. Gary Kaufman
Integrated Product Team Award	IDAL/RFCM Critical Technology
Test & Evaluation Award	Mr. Steve Gillogly
International Achievement	Sqn Ldr Tom Barnes, RAF
GROUP FOUR – MILITARY	
Military Service Award - Air Force	Major Megan Settle, USAF
Military Service Award - Army	SSG Steve McDaniel, USA
Military Service Award - Coast Guard	Lt Matthew J. Prahler, USCG
Military Service Award - Navy	CTTR Philip Bush, USN
Military Service Award – International	MAEWTF Polygone
Outstanding Unit Award – Army	2 nd Brigade Combat Team, 101 st Airborne
	Division (AASLT) Cyberspace
	Electromagnetic Activities (CEMA) Cell