

Association of Old Crows Award Recipients 2016

The AOC will recognize the premier leaders in EW, IO and EMS Operations fields throughout our 53rd Annual Symposium and Convention. Please join us in celebrating these award winners for their exemplary service to our community. The Gold Medal Award is the highest award given by the AOC for outstanding advances and contributions in all fields of EW and IO. The Gold Medal Award will be presented during the Opening Session on Tuesday, November 29th. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal Award is presented to an AOC member to recognize outstanding service in furthering the goals of the Association or its Chapter Organization(s). It is the highest award given to a member for service to the AOC. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal, the Colonel Anton D. Brees Lifetime Service Awards, and the Joseph W. Kearney Award will be presented at the Annual Banquet on Wednesday, November 30th. All other Individual awards will be presented at separate venues.

GROUP ONE – AOC PRESTIGE	
AOC Gold Medal	The Honorable Joseph R. Pitts
Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal	Col Douglas "Chopper" Lamb, USAF (Ret)
Joseph W. Kearney Pioneer Award	Dr. Jim Wickes
Anton D. "Tony" Brees Lifetime Service Award	Mr. Laurence Edward Bode
·	WG CDR Phil Davies, RAF (Ret)
	Col Joseph Durso, USA (Ret)
AOC Technology Hall of Fame	Mr. Jeffrey Anderson
	Dr. Clive Coleman
	Mr. Michael Panopoulos
	Dr. Stephen Schneider
	Mr. James Van Kirk
GROUP TWO – ELECTRMAGNETIC SPECTRUM OPERATIONS (EMSO) AWARDS	
A.C. McMullin Electronic Attack Award	Captain James Maday, Jr., USAF
Jerry Sowell Electronic Protect Award	Mr. Roderic Perry
John Marks Electronic Warfare Support Award	Mr. Stewart James
Electromagnetic (EM) Battle Management Award	JEWC JEMSO Integration Branch
Jeffrey B. Jones Cyber Operations Award	Mr. Charles Kendzierski
Electro-Optical/Infra-Red Award	Mr. Phil Maciejewski
Spec 4 James Davis Maintenance Award	TSgt William Woosley, USAF
CTTCM Clay A Conner Training Award	Capt Kai N. Grimmell, USAF
GROUP THREE - ELECTRMAGNETIC SPECTRUM (EMS) PROGRAM AWARDS	
Stanley B. Hall Executive Management Award	Ms. Karen Brigance
Clark G. Fiester Program Management Award	Maj Nathan Yerrick, USAF
Integrated Product Team Award	F-22 Electronic Warfare Defense Systems
	Team
Test & Evaluation Award	Capt Brian O'Dell, USAF
International Achievement Award	Mr. John Gates
GROUP FOUR – MILITARY SERVICE	
Military Service Award - Air Force	Capt Kyle Eichorst, USAF
Military Service Award - Army	VROD IPT
Military Service Award - Coast Guard	LT (0-3) Evan Richter, USCG
Military Service Award - Navy	LCDR Kristen Levasseur, USN
Military Service Award – International	Major Isaac Adcock, USAF